South Africa bat against England in second ODI

Port Elizabeth (South Africa) (AFP) –


South Africa won the toss and decided to bat in the second one-day international against England at St George’s Park on Saturday.

South Africa made two changes, strengthening their bowling by including Kagiso Rabada and Kyle Abbott. Rabada had been rested for the first match, while Abbott had recovered from a hamstring injury. Rabada and Abbott replaced Chris Morris and Marchant de Lange.

England fielded the same side which won the first match in Bloemfontein by 39 runs on the Duckworth/Lewis method.


South Africa: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wkt), Faf du Plessis, Rilee Rossouw, JP Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wkt), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Reece Topley.

Umpires: Johan Cloete (RSA), Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

TV umpire: Chris Gaffaney (NZL)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)